Skip to main content


Executive Team

Meagan Hall

Meagan Hall

Development and Communications Director

Mekayle Houghton

Executive Director

Education & Outreach

Ellen Messerly

Education & Outreach Coordinator

Ky Mundy

Volunteer Coordinator

Catherine Price

Senior Program Manager

Stream Restoration

Jed Grubbs

ILF Program Manager

Mary Frances Moquin

Land Conservation and Stewardship Manager

Gray Perry

Watershed Science and Restoration Program Manager

Urban Water

Meg Morgan

Root Nashville Campaign Manager

Working Lands

Caroline Hutchins

Working Lands Manager

Rehgan Pierce

Forestry Program Manager

Field Operations

Hunter Andrews

Hunter Andrews

Crew Leader

Kaelee Beletto

Kaelee Belletto

Field Crew Leader

Greta Flaig

Greta Flaig

Urban Forestry Operations Manager

Chris Hornsby

Field Operations Supervisor

Want to work with us?

Visit our careers page


  • Michelle Scopel
    Board Chair
  • Chris Cannon
    Vice Chair
  • John Stone
  • Jamieson Gray
  • Keith Aulson
  • Melanie Baker (Board Intern)
  • Kim H. Bailey
  • Chris Cannon
  • Kim Carpenter Drake
  • Elizabeth Flory (Board Intern)
  • W. Scott Gain
  • Treanor Granbery
  • Anne Walker Harrison
  • Anne Hoos
  • Vena Jones
  • Brooks Matthews
  • Mark McDonald
  • Kaaren May (Past Chair)
  • Tom Motzny
  • Craig Philip
  • Art Rebrovick
  • Scott Ringenberg
  • Paul Stumb
  • Danny Kingins
  • John Stone
  • Tiffany Wilmot
  • Read Talley
  • Tim Hodges


  • Phil Armor
  • Shirley Caldwell-Patterson
  • George Cate
  • Bill Coble
  • David Duhl
  • Pete Kopcsak
  • Skip Lawrence
  • Courtney Masters
  • Art Newby
  • Paul Sloan

Advisory Board

  • Bill Forrester
  • Paul Davis
  • Cynthia Lee
  • Berdelle Campbell
  • Chad Dorsey
  • Margaret Littman
  • Greg Shiflett